Left Hand Path
NewsForumRecruitmentRegisterUsername  Password  OK

Left Hand Path

EU - Thunderhorn
It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:51 am

Post subject: Social - Guillin (Mage) and Kaminar (Demon Hunter)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 2:45 pm  

Hey everyone, I saw a post on the forums for this guild and I thought I'd chuck an application as a filthy casual... wait I mean social!

Tell us a bit about yourself, what age are you, what do you do IRL, what are your normal playtimes?

My name is Liam, I'm 34 and from costa-del-England (just without the sun and heat). I work full time as a manager for a well known retail brand over here. Normally I play for a couple of hours on a evening when RL allows (have a 5yr old so you can imagine how that goes sometimes!). I've been playing WoW since 2 months after EU launch (was a raider from Vanilla until I hung my boots I the middle of Cata), my mage has 489 days played (just checked) so he's a bit on the old side xD

What is your ingame social history? What guilds have you been in, what was your relationships with those guilds and why did you leave?

I started in a guild called Diesel over on Darkspear, progressing through the vanilla content. When the guild broke up I joined a guild called Vesper which saw me through TBC and Wrath. At the end of the Wrath I made the silly mistake of switching to Alliance on Argent Dawn. I stay there in a guild called Whitestar until the guild basically gave up the ghost at the end of Legion. I then made the decision to return to Darkspear as horde, however could not find life so I've been on the look out for a good fit for a couple of months.

I've never left a guild due to any hard feeling and it's always been because of a guild self-imploding or a change in priorities in RL.

If you have recently transferred to Thunderhorn, why?

Mainly after looking into this guild. As I said before I've been on the lookout for a strong/stable guild and this looks like a cracking place.